About Us

As one of the first group of departments established at Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTC), SUSTC Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (SUSTC-EEE) has made fruitful achievements after construction and development in recent years. 

SUSTC-EEE makes full use of its regional advantages, centers on industrial development trend and has its research directions covered all fields of electronic information science and technology as well as new interdisciplinary fields such as energy, environment and biology. 

SUSTC-EEE has set up a team consisting of internationalized and high-level teaching staff. There are 23 backbone teachers, who held overseas doctor's degree, worked or studied at the world top 100 universities. In particular, there are 7 members of 1000 Talents Program for Young Professionals, 3 winners of Guangdong Natural Science Funds for Distinguished Young Scholars, 3 top talents of Technical Innovation of Guangdong Special Support Program, 2 distinguished professors of Shenzhen Scholars Program and 5 fellows of important international associations. 

SUSTC-EEE possesses a group of advanced scientific research platforms, such as Shenzhen Key Laboratory (a key laboratory for third-generation semiconductor devices), Engineering Center funded by Development and Reform Commission of Shenzhen Municipality (an electromagnetic noninvasive medical detection engineering laboratory in Shenzhen), Shenzhen Peacock Team (a R&D team for ultra-wide frequency spectrum and ultra-strong THz wave), Nanshan Key Laboratory (a key laboratory under industry-study-research cooperation in radio frequency and microwave communication in Nanshan District). In recent two years, it has obtained over 50 approved scientific research projects totaling nearly RMB 50 million, issued over 450 high-quality papers including over 230 papers listed in SCI, formulated IEEE 1906.1 and won the first prize for State Technological Invention Award by Ministry of Education with its achievements in scientific research. 

SUSTC-EEE offers three undergraduate programs, namely, microelectronics science and engineering, optoelectronic information science and engineering and communication engineering. SUSTC-EEE is under preparation for establishing two first-level disciplines of electronic science and technology and information and communication engineering. It has carried out the program for joint training of postgraduates and extensive academic exchanges with famous colleges and universities at home and abroad, such as Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, University of Hong Kong, University of Singapore, Temple University and University of Queensland, etc.

Those who want to go abroad for further study after graduation obtain the full scholarship from postgraduate schools of famous overseas universities such as Nanyang Technological University and University of London. Those who go for work after graduation are employed by the key departments of well-known enterprises at home and abroad, such as Huawei. 

SUSTC-EEE aims at building the world-class discipline of electronic and information engineering, bases on teaching enlightened by scientific researches and promotes close integration among innovation chain, talent chain and industry chain. It is dedicated to solving the major challenges faced by the human society with high-level academic researches, becoming the pacesetter in electronic information technologies with cutting-edge technical innovations and cultivating excellent talents with global vision, local wisdom and entrepreneurial spirit.

本系介绍

电子与电气工程系作为南方科技大学首批成立的院系之一,经过近几年的建设发展,已取得了丰硕成果。

本系充分发挥区位优势,围绕产业发展趋势,研究方向既渗透电子信息科学与技术的各个领域,又有与能源、环境、生物等学科交叉融合的新兴领域。

本系已初步建成一支国际化高水平的师资队伍。核心教师23名,均拥有海外博士学位或在世界排名前100的大学多年工作或学习经历。其中,国家青年千人获得者7名、广东省自然科学杰出青年获得者3名、广东省特支计划科技创新青年拔尖人才3名、深圳市鹏城学者特聘教授2名、国际重要学会会士5名。

本系拥有深圳市重点实验室(第三代半导体器件重点实验室)、深圳市发改委资助工程中心(深圳电磁无创医学检测工程实验室)、深圳市孔雀团队(超宽频谱超强太赫兹波研发团队)、南山区重点实验室(南山区射频与微波通信产学研合作重点实验室)等一批先进的科研平台。近两年获批各级各类科研项目50余项,总经费近5千万;发表高水平论文450余篇,其中SCI收录230余篇;主导制定IEEE国际标准1906.1;系列科研成果获国家教育部科技发明奖一等奖。

本系已开设微电子科学与工程、光电信息科学与工程、通信工程3个本科专业;正逐步建成电子科学与技术、信息与通信工程两个一级学科;且已与香港科技大学、香港大学、新加坡国立大学、天普大学、昆士兰大学等国内外著名高校进行联合培养研究生项目和广泛的学术交流。

毕业生多选择出国深造,获得了新加坡南洋理工大学、英国伦敦大学等海外知名高校研究生院的全额奖学金资助。选择就业的同学多任职于国内外知名企业的核心部门,如华为等。

本系以建设世界一流的电子与信息工程学科为发展目标,立足于科研启发教学,促进创新链、人才链和产业链的紧密结合。致力于用高水平学术研究解决人类社会面临的重大挑战,用前沿技术创新成为电子信息技术的领跑者,并培养兼具环球视野与地方智慧的富有企业家精神的优秀人才。